Personal Water Craft Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

· Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to pwc so need a little help here.got a 07 vx110 everything was OK on my last ride.washed it and flushed it.next day i wanted to go and ride again.tried to start it.the engine turns cranks but will not start everything looks OK except for the dash gauges not turning on when i try to start the engine.I'm confused ?? Please help.
Thanks!!

· Registered
3,032 Posts
Have you checked the battery. You need a full charge to crank this ski. Usually when the display will not light it is a low or bad battery. You should see 12.4-12.7 volts at rest. I'd try a different battery first. Make sure the leads are very tight and corrosion free, and look at the fuses.

· Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Have you checked the battery. You need a full charge to crank this ski. Usually when the display will not light it is a low or bad battery. You should see 12.4-12.7 volts at rest. I'd try a different battery first. Make sure the leads are very tight and corrosion free, and look at the fuses.
I checked the fuses they are all ok leads on battery are tight.like I said the engine turns normal like it should but will not start and the dash gauges will not turn on. I disconected all the,plugs that are under the steering jumped the brown and red to bypass the lanyard swithch but no luck

· Registered
3,032 Posts
My next guess would be a loose connector someplace. I'd start with the dash connectors, plug and unplug. You can get to the display connectors by removing the panel in the front storage compartment.

· Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
vx110 problems

My next guess would be a loose connector someplace. I'd start with the dash connectors, plug and unplug. You can get to the display connectors by removing the panel in the front storage compartment.