Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am a first timer I am very excited to have found this Forum been reading it for few days Now, a lot of Great information from all of you. I have worked on my own Yamaha outboard motors, I am Not a Mechanic I have suddenly been given Two Yamaha PWCs 1992 VXR 650 Pink and 2001 GP 800 R This past Christmas They both started and I shut them off after 30 seconds because depending who you ask they should not be run without being in the water or a Flush kit and garden hose I would like to start them I got new Batteries drained the gas put in fresh gas with the Marine gas stabilizer My question is can I start the 1992 VXR out of the water and how long before I do damage
I want to make sure it will start before I drop it in the lake since I did not get a chance to ever ride them not sure what Shape they are really in since it was snowing when they dropped them at my my house 2001 has a factory installed Flush kit already Any help would be Much Appreciated

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hi I am a first timer I am very excited to have found this Forum been reading it for few days Now, a lot of Great information from all of you. I have worked on my own Yamaha outboard motors, I am Not a Mechanic I have suddenly been given Two Yamaha PWCs 1992 VXR 650 Pink and 2001 GP 800 R This past Christmas They both started and I shut them off after 30 seconds because depending who you ask they should not be run without being in the water or a Flush kit and garden hose I would like to start them I got new Batteries drained the gas put in fresh gas with the Marine gas stabilizer My question is can I start the 1992 VXR out of the water and how long before I do damage