Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
went out today and started taking on water got it home and ran with hose hooked up found a 1 inch. hole just above and to the left of the outputshaft. I am a auto tech and it looks to me to be like a freeze outplug on a car engine but not sure.If anyone knows if it just needs to be plug or if it there is something else that needs to be done i would be greatful for any help

·
Registered
1 Posts
Also have a pair of 1997 Tigershark Daytonas (1000cc). Same thing happened to one this weekend. So nice to have a forum where folks share problems AND solutions. Thanks guys. I bought my 2 (same models) 6 years ago and they have been great. Very reliable. They are in great shape and the original paint still looks new. Folks are always amazed when I tell them how old they are. Helps that I live in the Pacific NW where the summer season is short. Well, that part is good for the PWCs and bad for me. LOL

·
Registered
6 Posts
went out today and started taking on water got it home and ran with hose hooked up found a 1 inch. hole just above and to the left of the outputshaft. I am a auto tech and it looks to me to be like a freeze outplug on a car engine but not sure.If anyone knows if it just needs to be plug or if it there is something else that needs to be done i would be greatful for any help
Hi my name is josh I recently did a rebuild on my 1997 1000cc jet ski and it runs good but when I get it in the water it wants to die on my all the time and the motor is getting hot and it's not pushing water thro but when I take it out of the water it wants to run perfect I dont understand is something not hooked up right cause I hooked it up how it was can you guys help me out thanks

·
Registered
6 Posts