Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I figured out how to start a new thread, finally! New here!
Looks like a great way to get info.!

I hope someone can help me. I am a novice at this but have just bought a 96 Kawa ss750 to just putter around in the bay. All seems to work fine but when flushing the cooling system today, noticed that there are some small leaks of water coming out from under the hull. I imagine I can patch these easily enough but what is leaking inside that could be allowing water to escape at all?
Would it be ok to drive it anyway?
I drove it in the water before purchasing but didn't see it run on the trailer and so I didn't see this before purchasing.

Please help!

Thanks!

·
Registered
144 Posts
There will be water coming from the hull at the pump area when flushing the engine. This is normal.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you!

So, it is normal to be leaking out of the hull itself? I had jet skis before and they didn't. But, thank you, will take your word for it. Nothing i can do now, but if it is ok to ride, that's great!

·
Registered
811 Posts
I figured out how to start a new thread, finally! New here!
Looks like a great way to get info.!

I hope someone can help me. I am a novice at this but have just bought a 96 Kawa ss750 to just putter around in the bay. All seems to work fine but when flushing the cooling system today, noticed that there are some small leaks of water coming out from under the hull. I imagine I can patch these easily enough but what is leaking inside that could be allowing water to escape at all?
Would it be ok to drive it anyway?
I drove it in the water before purchasing but didn't see it run on the trailer and so I didn't see this before purchasing.

Please help!

Thanks!