Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so i am new to the whole jet ski world i have two 2003 honda aquatrax 1235 turbo charged skis...... They both only have 60 hours on the motors .......... I am haveing a problem with BOTH of them they are doing the same thing and this is what they are doing when you are hitting the throttle they used to just take right off but now they are very sluggish and make weird noises like clunking sounds......... when you are accelerating not at full throttle it will be okay and run but as sooon as you try and smash the throttle its almost like its slipping gears or something like that it will maintain the speed that you are at but not go any higher but then all of asudden it will begin to work again i have no idea what it is so any information would be greatly appreciated....

thanx,
harry

·
Registered
6 Posts
We had the same situation and according to the repair shop we took them to it is debris getting stuck in the intake grate. If you put them in reverse and blow it out they perform fine again. Repairman told us to shove away from the banks to avoid debris in grate, when we took ours it had a 12 inch stick stuck in the grate that was being chopped up.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i have looked up in there and still cant find anything that could be lodged up in there and i also have ran both of them in reverse thinking that it would be something like that but still havent had any luck could you see the stick yourself or did you actually have to take it in to find out that it was in there?? also is there any other suggestions thanx for the reply guys just want to get these things running again

·
Registered
9 Posts