Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie and have an opportunity to buy a 2004 Honda F12x turbo and a 2005 Honda R12x turbo. I have never owned a ski and am primarily looking for something to cruise around a lake with. Not looking for a speed demon or something for tricks, etc. Yet, we do want a fun machine and something that is reliable. Are these skis a good fit, or should I look elsewhere?

Thanks, Dave

·
Registered
34 Posts
Those skis will do fine.

Honda makes very reliable PWCs. The F-12X and R-12X are also very good on fuel when compared to other skis. They are Turbocharged, and make about 165 horsepower. They will be relatively low maintence, but you do need to keep the wastegate on the Turbos well lubricated. Depending on where you live, you will also want to get them winterized. Prices vary from dealer to dealer, but I get my Kawasaki Ultra 250X winterized at my dealer for like $35.