Personal Water Craft Forum banner

Need help deciding on waverunner

11K views 13 replies 7 participants last post by  KeanoSteve 
#1 ·
Hello,

I'm new to the whole waverunner world and was hoping to gain some insight from my fellow experienced pwc owners.

My objective is to of course have fun, but looking for something economical, reliable, performance, easy to work on if necessary. Speed isn't that important, but would really like to pull a skier behind it. Weights ranging from 200-250lbs persons.

I don't know if all or only one will be able to accomplish this, but the choices are (3 seater category):

Honda Aquatrax F-15x
Honda Aquatrax F-12x
Kawasaki Ultra 250x
Yamaha VX

I do realize that theses skis are not comparing apples to apples, but that's the list I've come up with so far. The lake I go to isn't a constant level lake so I'm hoping the ski will make up for not being able to get the ski boat out during droughts.

Thanks in advance. :thumbsup:

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)