Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hello all, i am new to the PWC world and wanted to post a few questions before i do a search, because honestly i dont even really know what to search for.

anyways, its a 94 kawasaki 750 ssxi
it was cheap, therefore i bought.
previous owner said he hadnt even started it in about 2 or 3 years.
he said it ran great when he parked it in his garage (but who knows)

engine actually looks very clean. just seems to have a slight oil leak coming from the oil hose into the front of the engine. a new tight clamp SHOULD fix that.

i took a screwdriver and stuck it in the hole in the driveshaft coming from the engine.....it turns....but its somewhat hard to turn. and seems a little rough...is this normal?

would it be ok to run seafoam through the engine?

is there a place online for owners manuals? i need to know how much oil to keep in it and other maintenance.

any other tips info feel free to let me know. thats all i have for now.

TIA

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
btt, anybody? beuller?

oh yea, and the oil in the oil resevoir has a blue tint to it. and seems like it may have a good amount of water in it.

is the blue tint normal?

and also, is there a good way to go about draining the old oil and gas in order to put fresh fluids in it?

·
Premium Member
354 Posts
If the oil has a blue tint to it, chances are that is Kawasaki oil in it. They have a red cap and a blue cap and each oil is the color of the cap. As far as draining the oil and gas, yes I would recommend that. Use a hose and siphon it out. You can buy a kit to do that fairly inexpensively at any auto parts store if you do not have one already. I don't think you need to run sea foam through your motor. As far as your drive shaft goes, let me check mine tomorrow and get back with you on how it feels.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5