Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Currently own a Can Am X3 and can’t ride it as much as I used to. Moved to the Huntington Beach and looking to trade in for 2 jet ski. Rode a few jet ski before... As a mechanic I have no issue doing repairs myself. I want one high end with lots of power and acceleration and a cheap, light, reliable one as well. Could be new or used. Definitely leaning towards 2up spark for the cheaper one unless I find something better used. As for the fast one; after riding a top of the line turbo utv, I’m worried I may be underwhelmed with 160hp and would be wishing I got 200+. Budget is the value of utv&trailer 15-20k. They will be used in salt water most times.
Any advice that could help my decision would be appreciated.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Hi,
I just wanted to tell you that the spark is not too reliable and that it is not the fastest. also, jetskis feel way faster than they actually are, if you want one that is just speed, you can get an older used one that is already tuned from Riva or something these are extremely fast and fun (I would take a tuned Yamaha they are much more reliable) for a top-end fast one I would take an older gp1800, which is not too expensive around 13 or a 2019 or 20 seadoo RTX 300, if you just want a normal jetski for cheap get a used vx yamaha. for my first jetski, I did not have a lot of money to spend so I went to a rental company and got an ex with 700 hours that ran fine took some fiberglass to patch up any dings and put a wrap on it, great option, your choice. I would not go for an older seadoo or a seadoo at all get a Yamaha.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi,