Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am Doc, and I am a work o holic...
I am new to the world of Personal Water Craft, I have never driven one, owned one or even ridden as a passenger on one. for most my life i have lived near the ocean with in walking distance but never had the opportunity to own any type of water craft. My father one time bought a boat that needed so work but it sat in our yard and never got touched for years till we scrapped it, My wife always told me boats were big holes in the water that you threw your money in and would quickly shot down my dreams of being sailing the wide ocean while responsibly drinking how ever she was not against the idea of something for free which brings me to you today.
You see im something of a self taught mechanic.. well i guess that not true my father used to drag me out when i was kid to assist him with fixing cars and all sorts of stuff (he was a mechanic) while all i wanted to do was something else but he said one day i would thank him for teaching me when i have something i dont have to pay some one else to fix.. unfortunately he isnt around to thank any more but to sum it up i guess you can say im something of a father taught mechanic.
Being what i am i love a good project especially if it gives me the opportunity to buy tools i would other wise have no need to purchase and with the world freaking out over Corna (not the greatest beer in my opinion) i was in need for a good project to occupy my time while my wife tries not to kill our child during the home schooling phase.