Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Jet ski newbie here. 1994 Waveraider 700
It keeps getting water in it when riding. It don't seem to get over 2-3 inches deep.
I don't see any water coming in around the drive shaft.
It has some kind of siphon box inside with a line running out by the exaust (where the water comes out the back) which is connected to a metal tube there.
I blew the line out with air thinking it may have a leak somewhere and was not being siphoned out but the line is not clogged.
I don't see any water leaking anywhere.
don't see an electric pump anywhere either.
Could it just normal to have water in it like that?
Thanks for your input.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Yikes, hope someone chimes in who knows more but I don't think thats normal.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Dont have any idea if you have a "pisser" on the side or not. I have a wave venture that had the line come off and put water in the hull. Mine attaches to a tee in the exhaust .:dunno:

·
Registered
21 Posts
My Wave Raider was leaking at the drain plugs. One of the O-Rings was missing. I believe my ski also has a sump that runs when the engine is running. That didn't work so well at the dock overnight and I got about 6 inches in the hull.

Another area to check is the sponsons (sp?) on the side to make sure they are tight and sealed.

I have noticed water in the hull while running. I'm assuming it came from either of the above two sources.