Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Guys !

I am a newb to the PWC world ! just got my first Seadoo this summer , it was a gift from my boss. Basically he bought a new one and gave me is old one instead of sellin it ! :)

I Can't really complain of the condition since I didn't pay for it !

Ok so here the deal... I have been riding it all summer with no problems besides from the battery dying out. all summer long it was picking up a bit of water inside the engine compartement but nothing abnormal I think since I was pretty hard submerging it ! :rolleyes:

I was beating harder and harder on it towards the end of summer and now that I got it back to my house I opened it up to find the battery and this is what the bottom of the inside of the hull looked like !

Now I know this is oil and water mix together , but my question is what oil ? and how did it get mixed in with water to foam up like that ?

Is there a gear reduction in the crankcase before it send power to the turbine via the shaft ? I noticed the "Zerts" on the Hub/Flywheel at the back of the engine , does that mean there oils or grease somewhere behind there ? This is a 951cc Direct injection motor ... Does it have crankcase oil ? or is it a simple two stroke swalloin its oil with the gas to lubricate ?

Let me know guys !

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hey man I wish I could help you but I am not sure what is causing your problem or how to fix it but i have a question for you.

I just sold my 97 XP and bought a 02 RXDI and was wondering when you attach a hose to the back and let it run (out of water), is water suppose to spout out in the front left hand side of the seadoo? It did on my XP but doesnt on the RXDI and wondering if it should.....Please let me know

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sorry Scribles I have never ran mine with a hose ... Would not know if its normal...