Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys so Im a noob to the pwc world. This will be mi first. Cant decide between buying a new rxt x 260 or a used 08 rxt x 255. Im looki g for reliability wich is why i dont want anything modified since ive heard horror stories about abused pwc's.

Also dont know about this mods that they do with the wellring or changing the valves and retainers to riva. Is that stuff safe? Does it void warranty, how many hour is reasonable for a used pwc ? Sorry for all the questions but i really wanna get it right the first time.

Thanks

·
Registered
811 Posts
:00000048:
Hey guys so Im a noob to the pwc world. This will be mi first. Cant decide between buying a new rxt x 260 or a used 08 rxt x 255. Im looki g for reliability wich is why i dont want anything modified since ive heard horror stories about abused pwc's.

Also dont know about this mods that they do with the wellring or changing the valves and retainers to riva. Is that stuff safe? Does it void warranty, how many hour is reasonable for a used pwc ? Sorry for all the questions but i really wanna get it right the first time.

Thanks
OK, so you want to know more about the 2010 RXTX260 vs the 2008 RXTX 255.

First the 260. It is a great ski, but there are no mods from RIVA for this ski yet. Reason is the GPS controlled speed limiter. Any performance increases are muted by the speed limiter. Getting past that it is the fastest stock three seater on the market due to the S-3 stepped hull 67-69 mph, it has the IBR controls and brakes.