Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Help!!! I have a 97 SLT780 that will not start, does anybody know where I can get a wiring schematics for it? I am an electronics installer and repar person but have never worked on a jet ski. I am trying to figure out why it will not get fire to the plugs without just replacing everything. (cdi, voltage regulator,etc...)

·
Registered
37 Posts
I have a pair of '97 SLT780's :) - 1) Have you tried new plugs? 2) Have you checked to make sure all fuses are OK 3) Is the engine turning over but you're just not getting spark at any of the 3 plugs? More details would help?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for replying, I have checked and I am getting no spark on all 3 plugs, yes it spins over fine, and I only found 2 fuses in the electrical box. one fuse (1/4amp)that runs the electronic gauge was bad, replaced and it still dont start. (no fire on plugs) The gauge was not functioning prior to this and I cant buy a replacement since it don't exist anymore. I would love to have it working, but get the pwc running is first priority. i have another slt780 (1yr newer) I am going to compare voltages wire by wire (long process) if nothing else. Where is the 3rd fuse? in the electrical box?? I only saw 2 and both are good.

·
Registered
37 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5