Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have a 2006 VX 110 delux that developed a rough vibration ( a violent shaking of the whole jetski) while i was riding it. It happend at about 50 mph and once I felt it I killed the engine, checked out the grate to see if anything was in it, and it was fine. fired it back up and it idled fine once i got on the throttle and accelerated the vibrating came back. I'm a good mechanic, just new to the pwc's so i was hoping somebody could help me in the direction of a fix :)

Thanks.

Attachments

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
an update... the severe vibration happens only when the jet skii is in the water. it idles and throttles fine out of water (on the trailer)

·
Registered
12 Posts
So I have a 2006 VX 110 delux that developed a rough vibration ( a violent shaking of the whole jetski) while i was riding it. It happend at about 50 mph and once I felt it I killed the engine, checked out the grate to see if anything was in it, and it was fine. fired it back up and it idled fine once i got on the throttle and accelerated the vibrating came back. I'm a good mechanic, just new to the pwc's so i was hoping somebody could help me in the direction of a fix :)

Thanks.
Look again and be EXTRA sure you dont have a little piece of wood or rock nestled up in there.
and
Grab a hod of your engine with both arms and try and rock the engine to see if you got busted motormounts

·
Registered
3,033 Posts
If the motor mounts are good, I'd agree with Don Long.........probably something in the pump. It could be very small. I had a small piece of plastic bag in there once that made mine vibrate like crazy. You may have to remove the intake grate to see. It is also possible to have a small ding in the impeller that would imbalance it enough to cause vibration.