Personal Water Craft Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All.

I am very new to not only this site but also as a potential PWC owner. I have rented many times, but never owned.

I am looking for 2 PWC's for my family to enjoy on the weekends and holidays. I live in the Washington DC area.

I do not know much about which brands/models to buy so any suggestions are welcomed.

I am want 2 of them because I have a family of 4. I want at least 1, if not both, to be 3 seaters. I recently went to my local Honda dealer and was impressed by the Honda's I saw.

I do not want anything that "needs work" or has issues. I do not want anything with an abundance of hours on it either.

I do not have a hard price set yet, but I am not interested in spending new retail money for them. Since this is my first purchase and not something I can use every weekend year-round, I want it to be very reasonable. I found brand new 165HP Honda's for around $6k and that's more than I want to spend, just for a reference point.

So if you have or know of a pair of nice PWC, please let me know.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
354 Posts
My personal recommendation is to go with Kawasaki or Yamaha. They have been around the longest, have the best technology, are the most reliable and last the longest. Since you are looking to buy 2 used jet ski's that are 3 seaters but only a year or two old, how much are you looking to spend per ski? That can help narrow down to what you are looking for.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well, the price I am not 100% sure. I say that because I honestly do not know what I am capable of getting for what kind of price. If I could get something worth buying for say $5k for a pair then that would be great. But if something like that is really so low-end that its not worth it then I guess I have to adjust my expectations.